Williamson County - Franklin Chamber Of Commerce
Economic Development
Individual Relocation
Programs & Services
Membership Information
Local Government
Williamson County
Williamson County is divided into 12 districts, each of which is served by two elected County Commissioners. The commission meets the second Monday of January, February, March, May, June, July, September, October and November at 7:00 p.m., with the exception of the July meeting which is held at 9:00 a.m. Meetings are held at the Administrative Complex, 1320 West Main Street, Franklin, TN. An elected official serves as County Executive.

City of Brentwood
Brentwood is served by a board of five commissioners, two of whom are mayor and vice mayor. Additionally, there is a city manager. The commission meets twice monthly on the second and fourth Mondays at 7:00 p.m.

City of Fairview
A mayor, vice mayor, city manager and a board of three commissioners make up the city government of Fairview. The board meets twice monthly on the first and third Thursdays at 7:30 p.m.

City of Franklin
The City of Franklin is served by a mayor and eight aldermen, four of whom serve the city's four wards, and four are members-at-large. The monthly board meetings are held on the second Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. in the Franklin City Hall boardroom.

City of Nolensville
The city of Nolensville is served by a mayor and four aldermen. The board meets on the first Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

City of Spring Hill
Spring Hill is served by a mayor and eight aldermen. Additionally, there is a city administrator. Although the city itself is located in Maury County, much of its population (mostly residential) is in Williamson County. Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

City of Thompson's Station
Thompson's Station is served by a mayor and two aldermen. The board meets the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Federal Government

U.S. Representative Marsha Blackburn
7th Congressional District

U.S. Representative Lincoln Davis
4th Congressional District

U.S. Senator William H. Frist

U.S. Senator Lamar Alexander
State Government

State Senator Jim Bryson

State Representative Charles Sargent

State Representative Glen Casada

State Representative Phillip Johnson

home | business directory | event calendar | chamber news
economic development | individual relocation | tourism
programs & services | membership information | government
contact us | search site | site map

2001 Williamson County - Franklin Chamber of Commerce
City Hall, P.O. Box 156, Franklin, TN 37065-0156 (615) 794-1225, (800) 356-3445
Site design and hosting by ebiz-America